Sept. 11th 2009

I remember exactly where I was 8 years ago.  I was taking depositions in our back conference rooms with local attorney, Claude Welch, on a car wreck case.   I still remember my client.  I see him every week on my Sam’s run.

I can’t believe that that has been 8 years.   A lot has transpired in our nation and personally.   Like our nation I have tried to turn an  adversity into the affirmative.  Likewise, I can’ t believe it has been 7 months since the transplant.

I continue to work and play.   Everything is going well and I continue to be blessed.

The one thing I wish is that our Country would remember how connected and unified we felt on September 12th.  Tomorrow, wake up and resolve to make our country a better place — only by being a better neighbor, friend,  or colleague.

About sskelton

42 years old. 2 lovely daughters. Married to high school sweetheart for 20 years. Interest included photography and motorcycles. Time is spent with family, church and youth soccer teams. And I practice law some too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

