Happy Mother’s Day Mom.

Dear Mom,

On Mother’s Day let me just say one more time how thankful I am for you and all that you do for me.   Thanks so much for taking a month off to be my nurse and driver.   Although, I’d rather have not have had the surgery, the time with you was very special and something most 42 year olds don’t have the opportunity to do.   Just another blessing that has come from my situation.

Of course you’ve always been there when I need you with wise counsel, an open mind, friendship and all the love anyone could ever hope for.   I hope that I can be the parent to my girls that you have been to me.   You’ve set a great example and a high bar.   I love you so much and enjoy our great gab sessions as I walk around the golf course getting my exercise at night.  Those are highlights to me and I will never forget them.

So again, happy Mother’s Day.   Thanks for everything that you have done and will do for me and my family.   I love you dearly.

Love,

Scott.

About sskelton

42 years old. 2 lovely daughters. Married to high school sweetheart for 20 years. Interest included photography and motorcycles. Time is spent with family, church and youth soccer teams. And I practice law some too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

