Busy, Interesting Times

I have not really had anything new to post lately.  I go back to the doctor on April 29th.   I continue to feel good and am very busy with my work and family schedule.   Allison’s soccer league is in full swing and Lauren’s team is playing weekend tournaments once every month.   We continue you to be busy with youth group and church.   Allison will be baptized tomorrow and we are thankful, excited and blessed.   She truly understands her relationship with Christ and her new life in Him. 

On another note, I had been very busy at work.   As many of you in Lufkin know,  Jeff Chance has decided to leave the Firm and start a practice on his own.  I’m saddened to lose my friend as a partner.  However, I’m thankful that I work at the firm where I do that has supported me through my kidney transplant.  I’m also thankful for my many resourceful and bright partners who will continue on representing our clients to our usual high standards.  We all wish Jeff and his family the best.   I’m sure Jeff and I will be collaborating as usual and litigation matters that come his way.  

I’ll keep you posted……

Scott

About sskelton

42 years old. 2 lovely daughters. Married to high school sweetheart for 20 years. Interest included photography and motorcycles. Time is spent with family, church and youth soccer teams. And I practice law some too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Busy, Interesting Times

  1. Nancy Blair says:

    I’m so proud of Lauren. She’s a great girl. Love the new picture. Glad to see you looking so healthy. Love, Nancy

  2. Nancy Blair says:

    I forgot to mention Allison. What a great decision. I am so glad your parents got to be there. Tell her I am proud of her too. Nancy

Leave a Reply

