A visit with special friends

This past Saturday we traveled to Longview to visit and spend the night with the Langstons.   As most of you will know Keith was my living kidney donor.   By way of background, Keith and I have known each other for over 5 years through our work.  I had met his wife, Kate, on one other occasion.  I don’t think I had met the Kids.  Keith and Kate have four children: William age nine, Adeline age 7, Margaret almost 4 and Thomas almost 3.  Sheila and I have two children: Lauren 13 and Allison 9. 

You would have thought the kids had been friends all there life.  Allison and William hit it off playing soccer and they were thick as thieves the rest of the weekend.  Adeline was drawn to Lauren and before long Lauren was giving her piggy back rides and watching movies.  Margaret entertained us all and Thomas was fun too.   (The adults had a great evening too.)

We all had a great time visiting and are sure that there will be many more in the future.  We hope to get to see them  Easter when they are in Lufkin visiting Kate’s family.

I go to the clinic Wednesday.  Should be uneventful as all my labs have been good every week. I report after I’m done. 

Take care all.

Scott.

About sskelton

42 years old. 2 lovely daughters. Married to high school sweetheart for 20 years. Interest included photography and motorcycles. Time is spent with family, church and youth soccer teams. And I practice law some too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

