Dinner with ACU Friends…

Had dinner with our friends from ACU tonight at Macaroni Grill.  Pictured are Kelly and Robin (West) Schubert and their son Westley; Kim (Couch) McMillan and her daughter Elise (Kim is the Baylor doctor who helped me start the transplant process along with her dad, Dr. Carl Couch.  Thanks to both of them for leading me in the right direction and giving me good advice.); and of course me, Sheila, Lauren and Allison. Sheila, Kim, Robin and Abby (Pope) Pimentel were all roommates for 2 years at ACU.   A good night was had by all.  

I also had a good day with my friend Jim Denman who came from Lufkin to visit me for the day.  

img_3540

About sskelton

42 years old. 2 lovely daughters. Married to high school sweetheart for 20 years. Interest included photography and motorcycles. Time is spent with family, church and youth soccer teams. And I practice law some too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dinner with ACU Friends…

  1. Sheri says:

    Macaroni Grill – I love that place!

    Glad you guys all enjoyed your dinner and enjoyed the visit with each other.

    Mom and Dad enjoyed getting to see Sheila and the girls at DI and their lunch at Jason’s Deli.

    Will keep Sheila in my prayers on the drive back to Lufkin today! Also for Tuesday of this week Allison, Lauren, and Sheila with TAKS….Chaz gets to take it this year just like Allison but he seems to be alright with it. He has done well on the practice TAKS so that is cool.

    Hopefully the warmer weather will be here soon and you will get to enjoy being outside in the sunshine a little….hope all your lab stuff this week goes well and hopefully you will get some really good news!!!

    You look great in the photo – more like yourself for sure!!! That is a great sign!

    Keep on doing what you have been because you seem to be taking really good care of yourself and your new kidney! That is just an answered prayer! Will continue to pray for you.

  2. Laura Brookshire says:

    Scott and Sheila,
    YAY!! I am so glad to know Scott’s blood work is good…Praise God!!!
    Thank you for writing this wonderful blog!
    It is so comforting to really know how well you all are doing!
    You all remain in my thoughts and prayers!
    Please give Lauren a hug from me!
    I hope you all have a joy-filled Sunday!
    With Joy,
    Laura Brookshire

  3. Nancy says:

    Scott, I have a friend who works at Baylor in lung and heart transplants close to where you were. She has been keeping up with you (and praying for you) and has talked with her friend in PR at Baylor about what a good experience you had there. I think they are interested in having you write something up for them but they can’t contact you because you are a patient. If she gives me a name would you be willing to talk to her? I’m not sure what they have in mind but I know you and Keith are interested in “spreading the word”. I’m glad you are doing so well. Love to the girls. You’ll have to tell us how Lauren did at DI. Love, Nancy

  4. Kathy Yeager says:

    Boy, some people will use any excues to get out of going to DI competition!!! We are so proud of Lauren and her team! She had a good Jr. Hi. DI run! Glad to hear everything is progressing for you. At this rate of recovery, you’ll be back in Lufkin just in time for the lovely yellow pollen covering that we experience every Spring. I think the trees are waiting just for you! Have a fantastic week!

  5. leah says:

    hey still all sounds great your way. i just got off the phone with your wife and she sounded good also, i’m so proud of Gods work he’s very good at what he does. take care talk to you later,
    leah

  6. Susan Faver says:

    You guys all look great. I hope you get to come home soon. Love you!

Leave a Reply

