Another Good Day of Labs….Girls Here.

Went the lab this morning at 7:40 am. Did blood work only.  Was in and out in about 5 minutes.   Got word this afternoon that all the labs were great again.  New medicine has lowered blood pressure.  It is acceptable now and some times great. All is well health wise. 

After that Dad and I went to breakfast, pick up a prescription and ran an errand to check on something for the Firm.  We then looked at new cars. (I’m not getting one.)  Then we went to the Honda shop and looked at bikes. (I’m not getting another one of those either.)  We then ate lunch at Village Burger in Uptown.   Had a great day with my Dad.  Have done some of the same things with Mom — Just not the motorcycle and car stuff.   It has been great to be with my parents and we have gotten some good visiting in.  

Have my girls here for the weekend.  They got here about 4 pm.  We went to eat at the Cheese Cake Factory.  Girls went to bed at 9 pm.  Now maybe Sheila and I can visit a bit.   Lauren has the big Destination Imagination thing tomorrow in Mesquite. I’m not going.  Too many people.  The possibility of too many germs. Oh well, they will have fun without me and be back tomorrow afternoon.  

We continue to feel blessed.  Hope to see you all soon.

Scott

About sskelton

42 years old. 2 lovely daughters. Married to high school sweetheart for 20 years. Interest included photography and motorcycles. Time is spent with family, church and youth soccer teams. And I practice law some too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Another Good Day of Labs….Girls Here.

  1. Jim says:

    Scott . . . Thought you and Keith being lawyers would surely be interested in this link concerning tax breaks for organ donors: http://dontmesswithtaxes.typepad.com/dont_mess_with_taxes/2009/02/organ-donation-deductions.html

  2. Sheri says:

    Hi Scott:

    Glad all your lab work is still looking really good. I was happy to see that Sheila and the girls got there safely and seemed to be earlier than expected so that was nice….I bet the traffic was a little better as well.

    Cheesecake Factory sounds yummy….are you enjoying being able to eat more stuff – not so much more but a bigger variety?

    I believe Mom and Dad are coming that way this morning. Or, they may just go to Mesquite – I really don’t know – I am sure they have communicated those details to Sheila. I hope they enjoy getting to spend some time with the girls and Sheila and if it works out where they are able to spend some time with you – that too.

    I hope Lauren does great with her activities for DI – just hope it is a great weekend for all! I am sure you would like to be able to be at the DI stuff – but, it is good that you aren’t since there would be so many people there.

    You are really doing great – wouldn’t want anything to slow ya down!

    Take care and tell Sheila I love her and the girls too!

    I will keep Sheila and the girls in my prayers for their traveling while they are in Dallas and when they head back to Lufkin.

  3. jane stockton says:

    Wow, Scott-
    What a wonderful week! Everything just seems to get better and better. I’m glad you are getting to spend so much time with your mom and dad. I know that they are enjoying it, too. Hope you and the 3 girls have a wonderful weekend. I’m still praying and think of you all everyday.
    Love, Jane

Leave a Reply

