Great Labs Again…. Great Story in Paper…. Great Day!

Just back from clinic.  All labs are great again.   Friday I just go in for labs and am out the door.  Probably won’t take 10 minutes.  Next week they will just see me two times.   

The doctors are all very pleased with my progress and things couldn’t be going better.   I just thank God for the blessing that he has bestowed upon me and my family as well as for the gift from Keith and his family.

I’m sure many of you saw the front page story in the Lufkin Daily News about Keith and me.  I thought the story was well done and focused on the importance of organ donation; something that is very important to Keith and me.  Hopefully, our story will cause others to consider it.

The story was also picked up by the Longview Paper and on the regional broadcast of National Public Radio.   So Keith and I may now have a platform to help others.   We both hope so. 

Thank you all for you continued prayers and support and for your cards, calls and email.   I have felt very connected. 

Well, it is back to work in my cozy little apartment office. 

More later….

Scott

About sskelton

42 years old. 2 lovely daughters. Married to high school sweetheart for 20 years. Interest included photography and motorcycles. Time is spent with family, church and youth soccer teams. And I practice law some too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Great Labs Again…. Great Story in Paper…. Great Day!

  1. Nancy says:

    I looked up the newspaper story and it was good. I plan to e mail it to your cousins. I am so glad you are doing well. Are the girls coming back Friday? Call if you need anything. I’m so glad you feel like working. That will help the time go by.

  2. Hollie Bartlett says:

    Glad things are going so well. Great article in the newspaper. You and Keith and families are in our prayers

  3. Donna Anderson says:

    Everyone at my office who read the article today at lunch thought it was great!
    Glad you are still progressing at a fast rate!
    Donna

  4. Chuck and Bonnie Robinson says:

    Hi Scott,
    Saw Lauren today and asked how you were doing…she just beamed a beautiful smiled and said, ” doing really good… he’s already working again”. She was so proud. News article was very interesting. Glad you are progressing. Keep it up!

    Bonnie Robinson
    FCC Family

  5. leah says:

    article was great today in the LdN, glad everything is going good. still in our prayers.

Leave a Reply

