My Office away from the Office

I have set up an office in Dallas in my apartment.  The master bedroom has an alcove that was perfect for this application.   I have a computer, wireless broadband, printer and office supplies.   I brought files with me to work on and yesterday the work started pouring back in.  My legal secretary, and all the Zeleseky staff, is awesome at working “online.”   Cyndy and I can get as much done over the internet with email and scanned documents as if I was sitting 15 feet away in my office.   Thanks also to Debbie Squyres. our Operations Manager, for making all the computer hook ups possible and making them work.  Lastly,  thanks to all my Partners for their continued support.   

I don’t go to the clinic today so I will be “working” most of the day from my little office.  Back to the clinic tomorrow and probably Friday.   

Scottimg_1044

About sskelton

42 years old. 2 lovely daughters. Married to high school sweetheart for 20 years. Interest included photography and motorcycles. Time is spent with family, church and youth soccer teams. And I practice law some too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Office away from the Office

  1. Sheri says:

    Looks like a pretty comfy office to me! I am sure it helps make the time pass quicker being able to do what you love. I am glad you are doing well and being able to get back to work “online”.

    The weather is pretty nice today too – a little windy but the sun sure is nice! Hope you get a chance for a short walk outside or something to enjoy the sunshine!!

    Have a great day and evening and good luck tomorrow when we go back to the Clinic.

    Love and Prayers!

  2. Kathy Yeager says:

    Super news on the lab work, Scott! Positive results confirm that you are getting closer to the day when you head back south to Lufkin…so don’t get too comfy in your new “plush” office! It is a beautiful day out…hope you’ve had a chance to take Keith’s kidney for a much deserved walk!

    Thanks for sharing the football story…another superb example of selfLESSness. An amazing community came together and made a significantly meaningful difference through an act of pure selfLESSness…putting someone else first. Novel concept in some circles…Peace & Blessings, k

  3. Bob and Betty Anderson says:

    Hi Scott, Great report yesterday! I know you’re looking forward to the day when you come home , but for now the make-shift office really serves the purpose.
    Always in our prayers. Betty and Bob Anderson

  4. Mike Hunter says:

    You made Wednesday’s paper. I thought it is very appropriate that today is Ash Wednesday and you and Keith give personal witness to what sacrifice and love can do. That will preach!

    Come home soon.

    Mike

  5. Allison Skelton says:

    Nice office. I heard that the folding chair you had was killing you!! Hope the new one is better!!!!!!

    Allison

Leave a Reply

