Family Time….

We had some good family time Saturday night and Sunday.   The girls are already back in Lufkin.  They got home about 5 pm.  

It was great to have all all the girls here for even a short time.  Of course, family has always been important to me.  I’ve tried to pattern my life after those of my parent and Sheila, hers.  Our parents were always involved, always doing things for us. Always, going the extra mile. (Obviously, I can’t say enough about what Mom and Dad are doing for me during this time in Dallas.)  Sheila and I both had great role models.  However, when I get home,img_1043 I know I will be even more focused on making every minute a precious one.

About sskelton

42 years old. 2 lovely daughters. Married to high school sweetheart for 20 years. Interest included photography and motorcycles. Time is spent with family, church and youth soccer teams. And I practice law some too.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Family Time….

  1. Cindy M says:

    What a precious family!. We missed you all this morning and at youth! Have a great week and don’t over do it.

  2. Sheri says:

    Great pic of you all! Scott you look great! I am glad you all were able to enjoy your time just with each other….I am sure it was difficult to say bye for today…but – they will be back next weekend and before too long you will be in Lufkin again!

    Keep drinking that water!!!

    Take care and we will keep you in our thoughts and prayers as well as Sheila, Lauren, Allison and your parents.

    Love ,

    Sheri

  3. Cindy says:

    Scott, All of you are in our daily prayers. It is great to see your family together and happy. Please thank your friend from all of your church family for giving us your life, as well. THAT WAS THE GIFT OF LIFE, for sure!! You and your family are so important to all of us here at church and in your community. It has always been a priviledge to know you and I am in constant awe of how you spend your “free” time. God bless you and keep you.

    Hugs and awaiting more great news!

    Cindy Henderson

  4. Denise says:

    Hey Scott,

    What an amazing story!
    You look great! I’m happy to hear you’re doing well. I sent a note to Kate Langston about how wonderful Keith is to do something so generous. Good thing you’re such a nice guy… Haha

    Let me know if you need ANYTHING!

    Hugs,
    Denise

Leave a Reply

