Lauren Here from Austin….

We picked Lauren up at Love Field at 7pm tonight.  She flew in from Austin where her soccer team had been playing a tournament.   (Man does that sound like she is grown up…..I really don’t like the sound of it.)

So for at least the next little while we will have our whole family together.   Today has been great with Sheila and Allison and now Lauren.  I look forward to having all of them all next weekend.

I was less sore this morning than I have been.  I’m more sore tonight after walking more than I have in two weeks.  However, I’m still not as sore as I was yesterday.   So, I guess I’m getting better. 

Plan to be with the girls until they leave tomorrow.   Rest a while in the afternoon.   Do some online Continuing Legal Education tomorrow night.  Clinic first thing Monday morning.   After clinic, I’m officially back at work.   I have everything I need to do almost all my legal work from right here.  Technology is a great for that too. (I’ll post a picture of my “office” Monday.)  Really, I’m ready to get back to it.   

Thanks for all your continued support and interest.  Thanks for all the cards that have been sent.  I am getting my mail here. 

More later…

Scott

About sskelton

42 years old. 2 lovely daughters. Married to high school sweetheart for 20 years. Interest included photography and motorcycles. Time is spent with family, church and youth soccer teams. And I practice law some too.
This entry was posted in Family, Law. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lauren Here from Austin….

  1. Ron, Kathy & Megan says:

    Glad to hear the other baby bird made it to the nest! You guys have a super Sunday and some good rest from doing the Mall Crawl! R,K&M

  2. Sheri says:

    Glad to hear Lauren made it fine and you guys are all together to enjoy some family time! That is terrific!

    Enjoy your time and I will keep Sheila in my prayers when they get back on the road tomorrow to head back….praying for a great week back at school and then safe travels back to you for the next weekend Daddy Watch as someone called it in another comment……

    Love you all!

  3. Chuck and Bonnie Robinson says:

    We are in your corner, Scott. Prayers for your quick recovery have been on-going. Have enjoyed your blog daily. Hope you got the card we sent to your apartment. Your insights are inspirational.They continue to teach us lessons. Lauren had a super week helping collect for the Winnie Berry Animal Shelter.
    She is an active and enthusiastic member of National Junior Honor Society
    at LMS. We all love her. Hope this finds you continuing to do well.

    Chuck and Bonnie Robinson
    FCC Family

  4. Nancy says:

    Glad everything worked out for Lauren to get to play in her tournament and then to visit Daddy. I’m glad you are doing so well. I assume my sister will be back sometime today. Just know so many people are still praying for you. Someone at church today told me they had linked to your website from Mike Cope’s and had enjoyed reading your articles so much. It has helped so much not to have to bother you with calls and still know you are okay. Even it you go back to “work” don’t forget to take time to update us. Love, Nancy

  5. HI Scott

    Glad I did not see a post that said “please get back to church, Sunday School was horrible”…ha ha!
    But….you did not fill me in on the fact that you spoil them every sunday w/donuts! I know now, trust me… I know. So next Sunday will include some fried bread for sure.
    The kids though, for prayer requests, you were #1. And they were fine. I did not have to beat up anyone. Take care and I will TTYL….Nat

Leave a Reply

