Just Giving Thanks…

I just wanted to close tonight by saying thank you to all of you for your prayers.   Please continue to pray for my recovery and that all will go well.   Even though we have all used this Blog to communicate I feel a genuine connection to all of you.   It has been a blessing to feel the love of all of you.

I was able to iChat (video) with the girls tonight.  It was nice to get to see them and talk to them.   Technology has sure made this experience easier.

Tomorrow is a day off from the clinic.   I intend to sleep a little later.  Of course, I need to continue to take it easy and not over do it.  I just intend to take each day at a time and hope to continue to progress. 

The girls get to come to Dallas this weekend.   Lauren will go to Austin to play in a soccer tournament with the Denmans.   Then she is going to fly, by herself, on Southwest Airlines to Dallas to be with us for Saturday and Sunday.   I can’t believe she is getting old enough to take such a trip.   However, my cousin, Ann Calvert, who lives in Austin, is going to walk her to the gate.  Thank you so much Ann for your help.  

Thanks to my church family for all your prayers, thoughts and love.  Thanks for taking care of the girls at “Mid-Week Peak.”  They loved being there. 

Thanks to my law firm partners who continue to support me and insist that I do “no work.”   (Yes, Jack Hicks, I’m following your advice and can’t tell you how much I appreciate your paternal concern.  That is why the “Z” firm is the best.)

And lastly, thanks again to Keith whose generosity and spirit made this all possible.   I especially appreciate how he has made this experience something that we all might grow from rather than a one time random event.   Hopefully our shared experience will bring needed attention to organ donation and how we help each other in general.  

Thanks again to all….Good Night and God bless.

Scott

About sskelton

42 years old. 2 lovely daughters. Married to high school sweetheart for 20 years. Interest included photography and motorcycles. Time is spent with family, church and youth soccer teams. And I practice law some too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just Giving Thanks…

  1. Debbie Brown says:

    Scott,
    Thanks so much for your blogs. I have kept you and all of your family in my prayers. This is such a wonderful way for you to allow us to know exactly how you are doing! Thank you also for your heart-felt words about your experience and the outpouring of love and support you have received. I understand your deep appreciation and feeling of wanting to do the same for others. I will continue to pray for your recovery and that you have joyful days. I know you are looking forward to seeing your “girls”! Take Care! Debbie Brown

  2. Becky Russell says:

    I read you everyday…..sometimes twice a day! Your words and story are so compelling and thought provoking! Smother those three precious girls in kisses! I know they are as anxious to see you as you are to see them. SO thankful you are doing so well….we love you all so much! Take care…

  3. Nancy Blair says:

    I was so surprised and thankful for how many people came up to me at church last night and asked about you and told me they were still praying for you and Keith. It was so gratifying to know when the “crisis” (surgery) is over they are still remembering you. Have a good day off. I hope you get some needed rest. I also check this blog daily several times and am so glad you did it so we know what’s going on. Love, Nancy

Leave a Reply

