Doctors say to limit visits

The doctors have said due to the large amount of anti-rejection medication that I’m on and due to the suppression of my immune system that I should have very limited visitors for now. This is very normal in transplant situations and I’m doing great.

Thanks for your consideration.

Scott

About sskelton

42 years old. 2 lovely daughters. Married to high school sweetheart for 20 years. Interest included photography and motorcycles. Time is spent with family, church and youth soccer teams. And I practice law some too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Doctors say to limit visits

  1. Mike Hunter says:

    It is amazing and an answer to prayer that you are doing so well. On this Valentine’s Day, what an amazing display of God’s love through Keith, the surgeon and countless others God has used in your healing, Scott.

    Amazing.

    M

  2. sheri says:

    We will wait to come see you guys on a different weekend….By then maybe Scott will be at the apartment at Kat & Chaz could play outside some with Allison & Lauren….or just something that would work better for everyone.

    Just know I am thinking of you and continuing to pray for you!

    Sheila – I love you and I guess if I could send you a hug through the computer I would!:)

    Katherine is a bit congested today anyhow and with all the sickness that is going around….it would probably just be better if we waited….I wouldn’t want to get anyone ill…. I know Chaz and Kat are not of age to be able to go in the room anyhow….

    I may try to call Sheila to visit for a while today and just know I love you guys!

  3. Robin Schubert says:

    Hi Scott! I think we will hold off on coming down today. We want you to stay as healthy as possible and get some rest. Can’t wait to see you, though! Keep those pictures coming! We love you!! Sheila, call us if we can help.

  4. Susan Faver says:

    Thank you for the updates on this blog. It is great!! I don’t have to bother anyone with my calls or text messages. hope you all have another good day. So you think you will be discharged on Sunday?

  5. Shellee McLaren says:

    Scott,
    I am so happy to hear that your surgery went so well. I thought about you all day on Thurs. , and knew exactly what your family was going through. When my nephew had his transplant we were at the hospital all day. I will continue to pray for a fast and healing recovery. Take care of yourself and do everything they tell you to do.

  6. Janet Cassels says:

    Just a note to let you know you are in our thoughts and prayers. The gift of life is truly amazing and your excellent progress is wonderful. Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you or your family.

Leave a Reply

