4 AM Saturday Morning

Went to bed about 8:30 last night. Was very tired after being up 40 hours. Very sore but taking no pain medicine. Taking lots of anti-rejection meds. Some of those still will taper off.

I’m still getting my head around Keith’s gift and that I have someone elses body part in me and working wonderfully.

Plan for today is to get a shower and walking around.

I have read every post and comment and appreciate them all. Sorry I can’t respond to everyone. We have enough traffic on the blog to start drawing adds from wordpress. Just ignore those. I have no control over them.

More later…

Scott

About sskelton

42 years old. 2 lovely daughters. Married to high school sweetheart for 20 years. Interest included photography and motorcycles. Time is spent with family, church and youth soccer teams. And I practice law some too.
This entry was posted in Kidney. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 4 AM Saturday Morning

  1. Becky Russell says:

    We ware thrilled you are doing so well. Keeping all of you in our prayers. Happy Valentines Day to a precious couple that had eyes only for each other from a very young age. Yours is a beautiful love story. Hugs to you….becky

  2. Ernie and Kaathy Sturch says:

    Praising God for your successful surgery. Blessings to the whole family. We will continue to pray for a full recovery and getting back to the life that God has gifted you with.
    Ernie and Kathy

  3. Oris & Jane (Smith) Williams says:

    So happy all went well with surgery. We have been praying since we first heard about your illness and will continue to do so daily. God is so good and will surely bless your recovery. Keep the positive attitude. That is half the battle.

  4. Kevin Krueger says:

    Hey Scott I just heard about it, hope everything is going well for you and your family. I’ll keep you in my prayers.

    Kevin

  5. Jan Newman Carter says:

    Scott,
    I’ve just recently heard the news, and I’ve been praying for you ever since. Isn’t God amazing? I am looking forward to hearing more about your story.

Leave a Reply

