Me and My Donor

Picture taken today. Keith is all checked out. I’m sore. Scar looks like a C-section. No more speedos.

About sskelton

42 years old. 2 lovely daughters. Married to high school sweetheart for 20 years. Interest included photography and motorcycles. Time is spent with family, church and youth soccer teams. And I practice law some too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Me and My Donor

  1. Todd Catteau says:

    Looking great! So glad everything is working out well. We’ve received several calls at the church about your progress and have passed on the blog website. If it’s any consolation, I’ve quite wearing Speedos for many other reasons!! God bless.

    Todd

  2. Marty says:

    Keith, U da man! Thanks for your gift to our friend. It doesn’t look like either one of you have just been through a transplant but I could have done without the mental image of Scott in a Speedo. Keith looks ready to go play a round of golf. Rest up.

  3. Kathy Yeager says:

    oh, nice imagery…it’s gonna take a while to get over that one! Continued blessings!

  4. Kate Langston says:

    While it may be difficult to tell from the photo, I can attest to the fact that Scott looked better today – 24 hours out of transplant surgery and straight from ICU – than he looked prior to going into surgery! Scott’s color is GREAT! He has a healthy “glow” to his skin. Thankfully, these two guys have taken amazing care of themselves, therefore making recovery from major surgery easier. I’m amazed by how well they are both doing, with all glory being given to God and thanks being given to the friends and family who prayed us all through this.
    Scott, I hope your dinner was good. We’ll check on you and Sheila tomorrow. Rest up, friend! I’m sure Keith would love to come walk a lap in the halls with you. 😉 Kate

  5. sskelton says:

    Kate is being nice. Keith is up and around much better than. Which I am internally greatful for. The donor should have it easier and I’m glad he got to go home yesterday. Here’s hoping and praying we both continue to do well.

    Scott.

  6. sheri says:

    No More Speedos ! Ha! I bet Lauren loved that one! ha! ha! ha!

  7. Janet Gardner-Cato says:

    Scott and Sheila,
    We have kept you all in our prayers. I am glad that your surgery went well. My father had a kidney removed due to cancer. We understand what you are going thru. You and your family are very lucky to have a friend(angel) like keith. I guess god really does have angels here with us. I wish you and keith a speedy recovery. You two really look great for just being out of surgery 24 hrs ago.
    Just sitting here reading all the comment that everyone has wrote you all are truely blessed. Take care and god bless.. Janet Gardner-Cato and family.

  8. Aimee says:

    No comment about the Speedo, but I think you and Keith both look awesome, and it’s amazing that he’s already home! Everyone at the office has been checking the blog all week..what a great idea! Be sure and let us know if you need anything….books, movies (you notice I didn’t say anything about work!).

  9. Kent F says:

    Great news Scott. Keith and Kate – words cannot express our gratitude. We will forever remember your gift and sacrifice. Waiting room rumor was that Keith vowed to spend Sat. night in a nice hotel – sounds like he knew what he was talking about.

  10. Nancy Blair says:

    Scott and Keith, our friend who had a kidney transplant a year ago took his donor to lunch and they celebrated “their” anniversary at that time. I think you all and Kate and Sheila need to all be at the Four Seasons this time next year. I’ll even babysit if anyone needs me. I love you. Glad you are doing so well. Nancy

  11. Allison Skelton says:

    This is lauren on Allison’s computer. Since when did you wear speedos????? Do u have any pictures?? Don’t worry, you don’t have to admit it, I’ll go dig the photo album out at home. Rest well! Love you bunches!!!!!

  12. Allison Skelton says:

    This actually Allison this time!!! Lauren took my computer. I would also like to see pictures of you in a speedo!!!!!! I think that is very funny. When you get home I would like to see them!!!!!! Hope you go through a speedy recovery. I LOVE you very much!!! See you on friday.

Leave a Reply

