In ICU

Scott is doing very well with his new kidney. Blood pressure already at normal and he is voiding the half liter an hour of IV fluid. Don Skelton

About sskelton

42 years old. 2 lovely daughters. Married to high school sweetheart for 20 years. Interest included photography and motorcycles. Time is spent with family, church and youth soccer teams. And I practice law some too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to In ICU

  1. Claudia says:

    So happy things are going well! Will continue to pray.

  2. Wes Encalade says:

    Looking good brother! You’re in our prayers.

  3. Robin Schubert says:

    SO GLAD to see the picture and hear that all is well! Thank you for keeping us informed! What a miraculous and spirit-filled day.

  4. klangston2 says:

    Scott,

    I am glad that everything went so well for both of us today. I am in my room and feel fine. Hopefully you will get out of there soon and get your own room. Sounds like from what your dad posted, that baby is hard at work already. I am sure that it will continue to do so for a long time.

    I would like to thank everyone who kept Scott and me in their thoughts and prayers throughout the day. It was wonderful to have family, friends and complete strangers in our corner today.

    I consider it a privilege for me and a blessing to me to have had this opportunity. I wish you and your wonderful family a happy and very healthy 2009. I’ll stop by and check on you tomorrow.

    Keith

  5. Becky Russell says:

    So thrilled that all is going smoothly. Have checked the blog many times today…so grateful for the bits of news along. You are on our hearts!

  6. Scott Donowho says:

    We are so happy to see you are doing well. Our thoughts and prayers are with you and your family! Scott, Carmen, Tristan & Logan Donowho

  7. Krystal Riley says:

    What great news! Thank you for the updates! Scott has been in our prayers all day, and we’ll continue to pray for him.

  8. Barb Flournoy says:

    Hi, Scott, I am a friend of Kate Murray Langston, and I am so joyfully rejoicing with you over the excellent surgical outcome today. I will continue to keep you and your family in prayer, along with Keith and his family, as you head out on the road to recovery.

    “The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my god, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.” Psalm 18:2

    May God continue to go with you as you walk this walk of faith and trust in His goodness and power and mercy.

    By His grace,
    Barb Flournoy

  9. Robin Schubert says:

    I would encourage you to google on the name Goran Klintmalm, the name of Scott’s surgeon. There are some amazing articles about the man. He is definitely the best of the best.

  10. Sheri says:

    God is Great! Very thankful and happy to see that everything is going so well. I know you are very relieved and I know Sheila is as well. I will continue to keep you all in my prayers daily and just keep praying that everything continues to go as well as it has so far! God is truly Wonderful! I know a lot of people have been lifting all of you up in their prayers!

    I saw Mickey Brown this evening at Albertsons – at that point I had just received word that you were in recovery….she said that her family and many others have been praying continuously and are so thankful that you have done so well.

    Love you all!

  11. Debbie Brown says:

    Scott, Sheila, Lauren, & Allison,

    You all have been in my thoughts and prayers and will continue to be. Scott, I am so happy to hear that the surgery went well for both you and Keith and I’m glad you have that part behind you. God’s blessings on you all!

    Debbie Brown

  12. sheri says:

    Just wanted to say Good Morning! Hope you had a good night and hope you continue to do very well today.

    Good Morning to Sheila and the girls! I love you all very much!

  13. Nancy Blair says:

    Hope everyone had a good night. I will be anxious to hear how everything is going for Scott and Keith this morning. Thoughts and prayers are with all of you. Nancy

  14. Jim Denman says:

    Good to see you. Miss our morning conversations. Look forward to talking with you soon.

  15. Ron, Kathy & Megan says:

    You look great….so glad to hear the plumbing job is working! Tell Lauren that Ron misses her in class…he was really grumpy this morning!

  16. Artie says:

    Good to see the pic and that all is well.. continued prayers for healing for both of you!

  17. Cindy M says:

    HI Scott, Sheila and girls!
    So happy to see and hear that all is going well for you and Keith. Will continue to pray for you. How awesome that Kent and Susan were able to be there yesterday. What great friends you have! Hope you all have a great day!
    Cindy

  18. Donna Anderson says:

    Great news!!!! Glad all went well. Will pray for fast healing for you both.

  19. Hollie Bartlett says:

    Hey looking good. Look like you could watch some soccer.

  20. Jim Head says:

    Scott,
    Glad to hear things went so well! We praise God for guiding the doctors hands for you and Keith! You and Keith both will be in our prayers.
    In Him,
    Jim and Tammy Head

Leave a Reply

