All is well…Goodnight to all.

Sheila and the girls got here about 4pm.  Mom and Dad arrived a short time later.    We all went to dinner and then walked around North Park.  It was a good dinner and was nice to be out.   But now, after getting up at 5:30am, I’m tired.

You all have been so nice and your thoughts and comments are just great.  We appreciate your prayers.  

I’ll probably post something short in the morning before I leave and will probably be able to post some updates until the surgery happens.   After that, I’ll turn it over to my dad.   This way you all will have updates.

Also, if you haven’t figured it out yet, I have to approve all comments before they go out on the web.   Therefore, if you don’t see your comment don’t worry,I’ll get to it when I can and I do read each and every one.

Again, my thanks to Keith and Kate and their entire family who have been amazingly supportive.   They are a true blessing.

I know that it is trite, but “no man in an island” and that has certainly been proven true in my life.   Thanks to you all.

Lastly, thanks to Sheila for being such a rock.  She is so wonderful and steady and never waivers.   She has made all this amazingly easy for me. Who knew that a couple of 14 year olds would meet and then grow old together.   Well, I guess God did.   Because he certainly did put the right woman in my life. 

And so, goodnight my friends.  Everyone of you are adored and appreciated.  

Scott

About sskelton

42 years old. 2 lovely daughters. Married to high school sweetheart for 20 years. Interest included photography and motorcycles. Time is spent with family, church and youth soccer teams. And I practice law some too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to All is well…Goodnight to all.

  1. Sheri says:

    Good Morning Scott, Sheila, Lauren and Allison,

    I didn’t actually get out of bed early, but I awakened early and I remembered you all in a prayer. I am glad last evening was nice – dinner and all with the family – that is great!
    I will be thinking and praying for you all pretty much continuously today….God will know what I am thinking and praying even though I will be at school working with my students. I will keep up through Mom and Dad and when I get my conference period I will check this again.
    Sheila is pretty awesome, I agree with ya! 🙂
    I hope the morning goes by quickly and perhaps they will be able to get to you fairly early in the day so that you are not spending a long time waiting…..
    I have enjoyed reading your updates and look forward to more.
    Love and Prayers to you all!

  2. Kathy Pryor says:

    Scott,
    I wanted to let you and Sheila and the girls know that you have been in my thoughts and prayers since hearing of your illness. I thought it was appropriate to comment to your post that you talked about the two 14 year olds…I remember those two very well… What a great couple!! I love you both!! I pray for your friend Keith and his family…what an incredible man he must be! As I type, you are in surgery and Keith is recovering from his sacrifice. God is faithful and good!!
    love to all!
    Kathy Pryor and family

  3. James Denman, SR says:

    As you can tell, I am new to Blogs. In any case, me and my family are pulling for you and will keep you in our prayers.

Leave a Reply

