New Home Set up in Dallas

dallas-apartment-002dallas-apartment-0011dallas-apartment-003Well I arrived safely.  Drove in rain most of the way.  Drove right to my new place which is located at 3377 Blackburn in Dallas.  

The apartment was ready with furniture when I got here but no kitchen stuff or linens.   However, two guys arrived within 10 minutes and set up the whole thing.  Even set the table.   I’ve attached a some pictures of my new digs and one looking out the front door.   It is very nice and Allison will love the local shopping near buy.  I’ve even been to the grocery store and loaded the place up for the girls.   We just going to make this an adventure.

Internet is up and running but dont have cable yet.   I do have 3 flat screens and dvd player.   Think I’ll watch the Obama video a friend gave me.

This will be very homey for the next month and I am very blessed to have it.   I’m more blessed to have the friends and family that I have.   I appreciate all your comments and am reading them all.  I hope the blog is a good way to keep everyone up to date at the same time.

One final thought for today.  I work at the greatest place in the world.   All of my partners and our wonderfull staff have just been the greatest.   You just can’t imagine how wonderful it is not have to worry about that aspect of this situation.   So kudos to the Zeleskey Firm and all who make it a wonderful place to work.  Thanks gang.

Scott

About sskelton

42 years old. 2 lovely daughters. Married to high school sweetheart for 20 years. Interest included photography and motorcycles. Time is spent with family, church and youth soccer teams. And I practice law some too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to New Home Set up in Dallas

  1. Krystal says:

    Tomorrow the great Zeleskey Firm will be celebrating your birthday and you won’t even be there! It’s going to be a boring party without you!

    Glad you made it to Dallas safe. We’re all thinking about you, praying for you, and keeping up with your blog.

  2. Kate Langston says:

    Scott,
    We’re glad to know you made it safely to Dallas, and we are looking forward to seeing you and your family on Thursday. If you’ve forgotten anything that we can bring, please give us a call. It looks like you have a nice apartment for your “home away from home.” Between you and Keith, you guys have countless people praying for you, our families and your doctors. I’m excited for you, Scott! Get some rest tonight! Kate

  3. Jimmie Lee Mobley says:

    Scott,
    You have been in our prayers and on our hearts since all this began two years ago. We will continue to pray you through this surgery, as well as your Dr.’s and your precious family, Keith and his family. We will be visiting with you soon. Love your new “place”!
    Love to all,
    The Mobleys

  4. Jim Denman says:

    Sweet digs. Hope first night without family went well.

  5. sskelton says:

    Kate,

    Thanks so much for your comment. And thanks so much for being a will participant in all this. You and Keith have been so wonderful and I just can’t think you enough.

    Scott

  6. sskelton says:

    All,

    Thanks for all your comments and prayers. I appreciate all the concern and care that all have expressed to me. Friends are such a wonderful and comforting thing during this time.

    Scott

  7. Olan and Sue says:

    We love you , Scott. God will take good care of you and Keith and your families. His strength and yours and Keith’s will be more than enough to assure fantastic results. We’ll be thinking about you on Thursday and in the weeks to come.

  8. Marty Barnhill says:

    Cool new apartment. I am sure the girls will love it. I saw Kate Langston’s post and I continue to be impressed by Keith and Kate’s generosity, as you have also expressed in your blog. They are great examples of kindness and giving. Our thoughts and prayers are with both of your families. Keep the blog coming when you can because it is very interesting reading and a good way to keep up with the latest events. I promise not to forget the soccer draft next Sunday. If you need anything else, let me know. In the meantime, we will hold down the fort at the Z firm until your return.

  9. Marty Barnhill says:

    P. S. Has somebody from CT been giving you videos to watch? I will check around and see if I can find a Ronald Reagan video to send to you. 😉 Sorry, couldn’t resist continuing our ongoing discussion as to how best to solve the world’s problems.

  10. Cory Glover says:

    Dude. Your “temporary” housing is nicer than my real house!

  11. Nancy Blair says:

    Hey Scott, your mom just gave me this web site. You know I am thinking about you and Sheila and the girls. Let us know if there is anything we can do for you all while you are in Dallas. We love you. Nancy

Leave a Reply

