General Info about Surgery and Dallas Stay

Many have asked for some general info about the surgery and how to find my apartment in Dallas.

The apartment is located at 3377 Blackburn Street, Dallas, Texas.   The complex is set back from the street and there is a guard house and a gate.  The sign out front says “Thirty 337.”  That is the address as well as the name of the property.   I’m in #8410.   Once you enter the gate you have to go toward the back.  Enter the parking garage and go to the 4th floor.   Make sure you park in a slot marked visitor.   Then you can follow the signs to my apartment.

The mailing address is 3355 Blackburn St., #8410, Dallas, Texas, 75904.

The surgery is taking place on Thursday, February 12th.   Keith and I have to be there a 9am.   However, the surgery won’t start until approximately 11:30 am for Keith and sometime thereafter for me.   It is possible that it could start early, that is why they want us there so early.

Baylor University Medical Center is located at 3600 Gaston Ave, Dallas Texas 75246.   The surgery is taking place at BUMC in the Roberts Hospital which is located at 660 N. Hall, Dallas, Texas 7526.   Basically, if you find the intersection of Hall and Gaston you will be in the middle of the BUMC campus.  After that, good luck, the thing is huge and I have no idea exactly where we will be.  I’m sure if you has for the kidney transplant surgery waiting room in the Roberts Hospital someone will get you there.

Up until surgery, call my cell at 936.635.8407.   I’ll try to direct you.

Hope this helps some who have asked.  This was the quickest way to get all the info out.  

Scott

About sskelton

42 years old. 2 lovely daughters. Married to high school sweetheart for 20 years. Interest included photography and motorcycles. Time is spent with family, church and youth soccer teams. And I practice law some too.
This entry was posted in Kidney. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to General Info about Surgery and Dallas Stay

  1. Randy, Katrina & Darcy says:

    Hey Scott —
    Just stumbled on this blog and so glad I found it !! I’ve been thinking about you every day as I drive by Zeleskey each morning and afternoon. Know that we’ll be praying for you today and through the next several days, along with your friend, Keith. And also for Sheila, Lauren and Allison.

    I’m glad you’re calm and ready. Matthew 6:25-34 says it all.

    The Carswell Family

  2. sskelton says:

    Thanks Katrina. I appreciate your post. Tell Darcy good luck for the tournament next weekend. Sorry I won’t be there. You’ll have to keep me posted.

  3. Shellee McLaren says:

    Hey Scott,
    I just found out today that you were having the transplant. My nephew had one done back when he was 3 yrs. old. I know that you will have a long road of recovery ahead of you. I just want you to know that I will keep you and your family in our prayers. Good luck!

    Shellee Neighbors McLaren

Leave a Reply

