Off to Dallas!

It is Monday morning and I will be off to Dallas shortly.   A quick stop by the office to take care of some last minute business and a short partnership meeting and then I will leave.   The girls will follow Wednesday.   I’m not not nervous or anxious.   I think the term would be “ready.”   I  will check into the apartment I have rented in the Turtle Creek area of Dallas.   Nice area, but still close to the hospital.   For those of you that know Dallas, that is hard to do. 

I will post more on my home away from home later today.  Address and contact information and the like.  Also, I will post the surgery schedule as well.

Thanks to all of you that have called, emailed, and brought gifts by the house.  Your friendship, love and concern means a great deal.  

I hope to put a few observations about what I have learned and have been reminded of during this process. I am completely convinced that we should all get more out of this than just a new kidney.   There are more lessons to be learned that just the medical ones.  I was reminded of one again last night when a friend brought at gift over.   But I’m saving those thoughts for another day….

Scott

About sskelton

42 years old. 2 lovely daughters. Married to high school sweetheart for 20 years. Interest included photography and motorcycles. Time is spent with family, church and youth soccer teams. And I practice law some too.
This entry was posted in Faith, Family, Kidney. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Off to Dallas!

  1. Peggy says:

    Scott, we are all thinking and praying for you and your family!

  2. Sheri Hodge says:

    Hi Scott.

    Mom gave me this website info today. I was not able to get into it at first with the school’s filters and all but then I asked Dr. Deel if he could open it for me for my account only for a little bit so I could see what it was.

    I will check again later tonight.

    I just wanted to tell you that I love you. I am praying for you, Sheila, the girls, Keith and your parents. I know that you are “ready” as you said and I am just praying that all goes smoothly and you will be able to just have a great recovery and get back to Lufkin as quickly as possible – yet still be healthy for sure and have a full recovery.

    I have told Sheila – I don’t know exactly how I could be of assistance but I am available if you all need me to do something that could help. I could bring some groceries when necessary or whatever to help out – I know your parents will be there and all – but I would be happy to make a trip to Dallas area if I can help in any way all you have to do is let me know.

    I will continue to remember you in my thoughts and prayers as well as Sheila and everyone I already mentioned. I have a lot of respect and admiration for you and Sheila and your girls and I just want to lift you all up in my prayers daily!

    Love and Prayers,

    Sheri

Leave a Reply

